SurveyLocal

Customer Reviews  >  Decatur >  Healthcare  >   My Bariatric Solutions

My Bariatric Solutions

100 Customer Reviews
100% Would Recommend

Categories: Healthcare

 

2014 S. Ben Merritt Dr. STE B
Decatur, TX, 76234
940-282-2664
http://mybariatricsolutions.com/

Hours:


CUSTOMER REVIEWS
Yes

Joseph H.
6 months ago

Yes

Shannon S.
1 year ago

Yes

Kat O.
1 year ago

Yes

Lizabeth C.
1 year ago

From the moment I walked in for my consultation to my last appointment recently (6 month post-op checkup) everyone has made me feel very comfortable. I enjoy the office staff and love Dr. Stowers. I believe this was the best decision I ever made and choosing MBS was the best to choose as well.

Nothing! From the Doctor to the staff to the hospital stay - everything was top notch and they all made me feel very comfortable. There is only one Doctor that I would ever recommend for BS.

Yes

lillian C.
1 year ago

Yes

Janna F.
1 year ago

I like the fact that My Bariatrics is very detailed in the information given prior to and after surgery. The care I received was tailored to me. There is not a "cookie cutter" plan that all must adhere to. All of the staff is genuinely caring and many have been through bariatric surgery themselves. Dr. Stowers is super as well. He made me feel unique and not just a patient he was trying to push through.

My only wish is that their were physical locations closer to me.

Yes

Rebecca B.
1 year ago

The staff are so knowledgeable, down to earth, and helpful. And Dr. Stowers really cares about his patients. It is so awesome to be seen on the Mobile Clinic instead of having to drive to Decatur

No improvements needed at all; the way you are doing it is perfect. You help your clients going in with all the information they need to succeed, and put our mind at ease right from the start. It has changed my life and I am forever grateful!

Yes

April M.
2 years ago

Yes

Sonja S.
2 years ago

The staff is fantastic!!!! My results are amazing!!! The mobile unit is such an awesome way to the the staff without having to drive to Decatur as well!!!!

Yes

Melissa S.
2 years ago

The staff is wonderful! They are all so welcoming and friendly. They are just like family!

Yes

Dedra W.
2 years ago

Because Dr. Stowers greets me with a smile, ask how I'm doing and answers all my questions, never seems to be in a hurry to rush me out. Very knowledgeable in his practice. Just absolutely love him and his staff.

I'm totally satisfied and highly recommend Dr. Stowers to anyone needing weight loss surgery.

Yes

Joyce G.
2 years ago

I am impressed by the way the staff takes the time to explain procedures. What too look for especially after the procedures

Move the lapband bus down to Waco

Yes

Nancie E.
2 years ago

Yes

Judy D.
2 years ago

Yes

paula c.
2 years ago

I love the way the whole office staff is so nice and very welcoming. They didn't judge me for my weight and treated me as a person. They are so nice. I love dr stowers. He is upfront and honest with you. The program he has left me with no questions. I knew exactly what to expect. Highly recommend this doctor and staff in Decatur.

If I had to find something to improve, I would prefer not to have a cl****room setting before surgery. Not that it is bad but it is just a bit awkward for me becaus I was so embarr****ed of my weight. Now I can't wait to see everyone to show off my weight loss.

Yes

Trisha M.
2 years ago

Dr Stowers and all of his staff is awesome and very welcoming.

Yes

Kim E.
2 years ago

outstanding customer service and organization from scheduling surgery all the way to post op

online purchasing for vitamins, proteins etc.

Yes

Angela G.
2 years ago

The staff were extremely helpful & comp****ionate towards all my needs.

Nothing that I can see.

Yes

Michell T.
2 years ago

convenient location, friendly staff,

Yes

kay s.
2 years ago

very knowledgeable staff

Yes

darla g.
2 years ago

excellent team of support staff and an excellent physician! Dr. Stowers team is thorough to explain the procedure and right there beside you to help you through everything. The support manual is awesomeness!!! I used it every day at the beginning and still refer back to it. I have spoken to others that have met or had bariatric surgery with other physicians. I am always surprised that I knew up front of how to deal with certain things and they barely have a diet outlined! Not to mention the other side effects that they do not know how to handle WITH no Vitamin regimen---WHAT!!! Thank you Dr. Stowers and Staff for all you did and do for me and other bariatric patients!!!

Yes

Terri B.
2 years ago

It is a workable solution. They have the procedure from intake to follow-up appts perfected. They know what everyone needs and they take care of their clients. Thank You Bariatrics!

Can't think of a thing! They take care of business!

Yes

John P.
2 years ago

Without a doubt, choosing My Bariatric Solutions was the best thing I have done for my health in my life. It has changed my life for the better in more ways than I can possibly explain to anyone that has not experienced it themselves. Knee problems, back problems, blood pressure problems and many more health problems related to being overweight have all been fixed. In the last 12 months I have lost a total of 92 pounds and my feeling of well being is un-describable.

I absolutely cannot thing of anyway to improve. Everyone ****ociated with MBS are fantastic. I would do it all again in a heart beat. Thank you so much for the new me.

Yes

Shiryl S.
2 years ago

Very professional, kind and wonderful experience!

Excellent service

Yes

Christy T.
2 years ago

Great Staff!

Have more offices, closer to Louisiana

Yes

Sherry S.
2 years ago

MBS has helped me increase the quality of my life!! I am just happy now being able to be more active and eat healthier!! Plus...I have not had one migraine since surgery 6 months ago!!! That definately is a PLUS!!!

I think the staff and Dr. Stowers are great!! No need for change! :)

Yes

stephanie h.
2 years ago

Everyone in the office, the whole team of My Bariatric Solutions are/is amazing! I could have never have been in the shape i am without Dr Stowers and his wonderful staff!

I would have like to have seen Dr Stowers on my 3 month check up as i feel that is very crucial to my progress.

Yes

Amanda H.
2 years ago

Yes

Dianna H.
2 years ago

Yes

Eric G.
2 years ago

The things I like most about My Bariatric Solutions is the customer service at****ude. Many healthcare providers today are all about seeing as many patients as possible. I never get that impression here with Dr. Stowers and his team of skilled and extraordinary staff.

The only thing that stands out for me as a negative, are some of the third party providers namely the Psychiatrist and Cardiac Providers that you see in an adjoining office. These are not the most professional of settings, they share offices, yet the EEG was done in a secretarial office with black plastic taped on the windows. It would be nice to see Dr. Stowers bring staff on board that are under his control to handle these interactions.

Yes

Christy H.
2 years ago

The group is caring and attentive.

Nothing.

Yes

Eric G.
2 years ago

Yes

Vicki B.
2 years ago

The staff are so friendly and helpful. Your questions and issues change as you get further out from your surgery date and their answers and suggestions are prompt and well thought out. I like knowing I have a partner in this journey that wants to help me be as successful as possible.

I can't think of any improvements to suggest!

Yes

Monica S.
2 years ago

I am able to stop taking medicines.

I can't think of anything.

Yes

Michael W.
2 years ago

Yes

sarah w.
2 years ago

They take the time to listen. They understand and treat you like a person..not a number. They do not rush you through your appointment and the genuinely care about your health and well-being.

Yes

james g.
2 years ago

Yes

Celesa G.
2 years ago

Very helpful knowledgable staff. Great experience

Yes

theodore m.
2 years ago

Very supportive an informative. Great staff. Every thing they told me about the surgery happened, and everything after surgery happened like they told me.

Nothing , they are a great group.

Yes

Shea T.
2 years ago

Every staff member is helpful, nice, supportive, and answer all my questions.

Yes

monica S.
2 years ago

I had tried lots of different things to loose weight once Khadijah issues with my thyroid. This is the only this that has had lasting results. It is a life changers.

Can't think of anything. Everyone is wonderful.

Yes

Beverly W.
2 years ago

Yes

Chris A.
2 years ago

I have lost over 100 lbs since August 26th and I feel wonderful, going to loose 65 more to get to my ideal weight of 250. I would highly recommend My Bariatric Solutions to any one having health problems due to being over weight, or just can't loose the weight on there own, everybody at MBS has been wonderful and supportive in every way possibe

Yes

Josh R.
2 years ago

It is the best thing I have ever done.

Yes

Melanie T.
2 years ago

Friendly and knowledgeable staff.

increase interaction between follow up visits. Continued support and motivation.

Yes

alisha e.
2 years ago

Great staff, they answer every question, and make sure that you feel comfortable with every step.

Honestly nothing.

Yes

Katie D.
2 years ago

Very organized

Nothing

Yes

Hannah B.
2 years ago

Yes

sandra B.
2 years ago

They answer all my questions and get me in and out at my appointments in a timely manner.

Yes

Vallerie S.
2 years ago